Growing Every Day

Dream and Provision

Before sharing what is planned in science for our first six week session, I would like to share with you some inspiration I received from the Lord this week.

ID-10092577I am by no means frugal.  I don’t spend frivolously; I simply don’t strive to find the best deal.  I am not a shopper at heart and that seems to carry over into the cyber world. When I find what I want, I simply want to purchase it and be done.  In the world of blogging where there are so many “frugal homeschool” posts, I have been tempted to feel guilty at outright purchasing a piece of curriculum, unit, or activity.

This is where God placed together two words for me…

dream and provision

It is truly a dream of mine to have the honor and privilege of educating my children. When I think about it free from fear and anxiety, my spirit jumps with excitement and anticipation.  I look forward not only to teaching my children, but to what we will learn together.   What the Lord showed me this week is that it is also His dream for me to educate my children!  Wow.  This was an amazing and over-the-top thought.  I had never really stopped to think what it is that God felt about this adventure.  I was simply worried about the right or wrongness of it.

Was it His plan?

I had asked that question, but had only been waiting for an approval or disapproval.  I hadn’t stopped to seek Father’s heart on the matter.

When God showed me this was His dream as well as mine, a shared dream, I began to see the tie with the other word…provision.  I had received this teaching earlier, but had not connected it with our homeschooling journey.  Breaking apart the word provision:  Pro – in favor of, and vision – goal, destiny, or dream.  God will fund His visions, His dreams.  When we walk in line with Him, He is our provision because He is for His vision that we are walking out.  He will provide.

He is pro vision.

*Follow The Learning Leaf on Facebook

*Image courtesy of Michael Elliott / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

