Growing Every Day

A Path of Grace

ID-10024372

The closer July 7th, the more excited I am becoming.  At first, I was simply overwhelmed with all that “needed” to be done to be ready for the fist session of school.  Then with some leading from the Lord in how to take it step-by-step, it got better.

In the past few weeks, the difficulty has been lies from the devil along the lines of…

“You have to get this perfect.  If you make a mistake

you are ruining your child and his education.”

This is a nasty, yucky lie that pulls on the very core of my emotions.  After all, I want to get it right.  I want it to be exactly what it needs to be.  With all the lies, emotions, anxieties swimming around in my head and heart, I cried out to the Lord for some encouragement.  Sometimes in life you just need to be encouraged.  A physical or spiritual pat on the back.  This came from a beautiful friend who I respect very much when it comes to early childhood education.  She read my last post and left the following comment:

You can do this!!!  God has your curriculum covered in His grace.

Of course!  God’s grace!  This revelation and reminder shattered through the fog swirling in and around me.  I had been caught up in the lies and forgotten about God’s grace!!!  These beautiful words from the Lord through my friend have come to me time and time again as I continue to decide upon curriculum.  Truly I can settle on a curriculum because the Lord will lead us through it and show us how to step out of the plans, when His plans supersede the “planned curriculum”.

Bottom line – I hear from the Lord and the Lord moves in and with me and my children.  Period.  So you know what, I think we got this.

Onto Science Session One…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

